Lameda
County
State
College

Commencement 1961

ALAMEDA COUNTY STATE COLLEGE

Commencement

Saturday, June 10, 1961

Processional	March from "Athalia" Mendelssohn Hayward High School Orchestra Mr. Edward Krenz, Director Processional led by Dr. C. Richard Purdy Faculty Grand Marshal
Presiding	DR. FRED F. HARCLEROAD President, Alameda County State College
Recognition	Alameda County State College Advisory Board Represented by Guy Warren, Chairman
College Hymn	"Alma Mater"
Invocation	THE REVEREND PAUL RHODES Minister, First Presbyterian Church, Hayward
Choral Selection	"Once to Every Man and Nation" Welsh Hymn Tune Alameda County State College Chorus Dr. Lee R. Kjelson, <i>Director</i>
Commencement Address	"A Challenge to the West in the Age of Science" THE HONORABLE GEORGE P. MILLER United States House of Representatives Eighth District, California
Presentation of Candidates	DR. C. RICHARD PURDY Dean of the Faculty
Conferring Degrees	DR. FRED F. HARCLEROAD Dr. Albert Lepore Head, Division of Education Dr. Charles W. Merrifield Head, Division of Social and Behavioral Science Dr. Virgil Salera Head, Division of Business and Economics
Benediction	THE REVEREND PAUL RHODES
Recessional	"Alma Mater"

Hayward High School Orchestra

Graduating Class of June 1961

CANDIDATES

MAJOR FIELD

이 보는 하게 하는 것 같아요. 그런 경기를 가입하다 수 있는 것이 없는 것이 없는 것이 없는 것이 없는 것이 없는 것이다.	
GLADYS L. ASBACH	Elementary Education
MARY C. BLOOMER	Elementary Education
SANDRA SWISHER CHANDLER	Elementary Education
Pauline N. Chapman	Elementary Education
JoAnn Ruth Deacon	Elementary Education
ETHEL S. FRIEDMAN	Elementary Education
Norma Lee Geister	Elementary Education
BETH C. GOURLEY	Elementary Education
MARGUERITE E. HAINES	Elementary Education
BETTY R. HERRING	Elementary Education
BOBBIE EUGENE HYDER	Elementary Education
Julia Christine Maxwell	Elementary Education
CAROL B. McCARNS	Education
LINDA M. NEWCOMB	Elementary Education
MARY BLANCHE QUIGLEY	Business Education
Annabelle Sharon Renfer	Elementary Education
JAMES M. SHIELDS	Elementary Education
JOHN WARREN SNOWDEN	Social Science
Vernajo Soanes	Elementary Education
ARDATH E. STUERHOFF	Elementary Education
EVELYN B. TURMAN	Elementary Education
MILDRED GAVIN VERSTRAETEN	Elementary Education
*LAKAY M. WEBER	Elementary Education
J. LLOYD WILSON	Elementary Education

^{*}Magna Cum Laude

COMMENCEMENT COMMITTEE

Professors: Donald B. Muir (chairman), William W. Force, John A. Gothberg, Harry A. Grace, Lee R. Kjelson, C. Richard Purdy, Richard B. Rice and Dale P. Wren